I’ve deleted all mail, but usage is still reported above 0%

This normally happens when your mail client is configured to leave a copy of sent and deleted mail on the server. You will have to find this setting (usually a checkbox in account or connection settings) and disable it. You should also be able to delete all such mail directly via our webmail interface. Here you would log on with your full email address and the matching password. Passwords for mailboxes are set, and can be found, via “Mail Boxes” in the hosting control panel.

Find out how to configure your mail client to use your mailbox hosted with ENOISE.